Frédéric Burnand

Partner, Senior Consultant

  • Communication Consultant since 2005
  • 15 years of experience in business and political journalism
  • Technical and scientific studies

After civil engineering studies in the Ecole polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Frédéric Burnand leaned towards journalism. He became editor in chief of a newspaper, contributed to the creation of a new publication and trained interns before joining the Swiss national press agency ATS as a specialist of Western Switzerland business and politics.

Frédéric Burnand joined ftc communication in 2005 as a consultant. He took over the agency in 2008 and lead it alone until June 2011, when he partnered with Pierre-Alain Rattaz and François Huguenet. From 2013 until September 2021, while remaining active in the agency, he was the Communication Director and member of management of the Fédération Vaudoise des Entrepreneurs (the main professional association for the building industry in the Canton of Vaud).

Frédéric Burnand handles projects for private companies active in the fields of services or industry, professional associations and parapublic institutions.

In his private life, Frédéric Burnand administers the Katia van Weel Foundation, committed to educating girls in Africa. More locally, after having presided the municipal council of his village or four years, he was elected to the Municipality in 2021 and now holds the office of vice-mayor.

Back

Frédéric Burnand

Consultant, associé

  • Conseiller en communication depuis 2005
  • 10 ans de journalisme politique et économique
  • Etudes techniques et scientifiques

Après des études de génie civil à l’Ecole polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Frédéric Burnand s’est orienté vers le journalisme. Il a dirigé une rédaction, contribué à créer une nouvelle publication et formé des stagiaires, avant de collaborer pour l’Agence télégraphique Suisse (ats) comme spécialiste de la politique vaudoise et de l’économie romande.

Frédéric Burnand a été engagé chez ftc communication en 2005 comme consultant. Il a repris l’agence en 2008 et l’a dirigée seul jusqu’en juin 2011, avant de s’associer à Pierre-Alain Rattaz et François Huguenet. De 2013 à septembre 2021, il a également été responsable de la communication et membre de la Direction de la Fédération vaudoise des entrepreneurs. En janvier 2022, il est nommé au poste de secrétaire patronal et responsable politique énergie et environnement au Centre Patronal, fonction qu’il exerce parallèlement à ses activités au sein de  l’agence.

Frédéric Burnand gère des mandats aussi bien pour des entreprises privées actives dans les services ou dans l’industrie, que pour des associations professionnelles ou des institutions parapubliques. Il préside également le conseil d’administration de ftc communication SA.

Hors agence, Frédéric Burnand administre la Fondation Katia van Weel, active dans la scolarisation des filles en Afrique. Et localement, après avoir présidé durant quatre ans le Conseil communal du village de Daillens (VD), il a été élu à la Municipalité en 2021 et assure également la charge de vice-syndic.

Retour