Yves Vulcan

Senior consultant

  • Strong experience in communication, PR, media relations
  • Versatile, with a particular taste for events and branding strategies
  • Federal Diploma in Business Communication Consulting, Head of Advertising (2005)

After obtaining a bachelor’s degree in business communication & public relations and a federal diploma in marketing, Yves Vulcan worked for 8 years as communication manager, then director of the cantonal office in charge of promoting and defending local fruit and vegetables in the canton of Vaud. Strengthened by this experience and enriched by new skills, Yves Vulcan became a confirmed specialist in corporate communication.

In 2003, he took over Darwel Communication, an agency specialising in public relations, media relations, strategic consulting and event organisation for the watch industry and in operation since 1969. Thanks to his network of watch brands and his knowledge of media, Yves was able, for 18 years, to successfully support nearly 50 brands in the development of their PR strategies and their implementation, both nationally and internationally. Darwel is also the owner of www.swisstime.ch, the Swiss watch industry’s reference platform for the media.

In 2004, Yves earned a Communication Director Diploma (SAWI/SPRI), followed in 2005 by the Federal Diploma in Business Communication Consulting, Head of Advertising. This expertise makes Yves Vulcan a creative and strategic professional, armed with all it takes to convey your communication messages and develop your ecosystem effectively.

While remaining the owner of Darwel, Yves Vulcan joined ftc communication as a senior consultant in January 2020. He works with private companies as well as professional associations or parapublic institutions. His clients are active in fields as varied as luxury goods, finance, construction, regional planning and new technologies. He advises them on communication strategy, media relations and, more broadly, supports them with his solid expertise in global communication.

Back

Yves Vulcan

Consultant senior

  • Solide expérience dans la communication, les RP et les relations médias
  • Polyvalent avec un goût particulier pour l’événementiel et le branding
  • Diplôme fédéral de conseiller en communication (2005)

Après un Bachelor « Arts in business communication & public relations » et un brevet fédéral de technicien en marketing, Yves Vulcan travaille pendant 8 ans en tant que responsable communication, puis directeur de l’office cantonal en charge de la promotion et la défense des fruits & légumes du terroir vaudois. Fort de cette expérience et enrichi de nouvelles compétences, Yves Vulcan donne un élan de spécialiste en communication d’entreprise à sa carrière professionnelle.

En 2003, il reprend l’agence Darwel Communication, active depuis 1969 et spécialisée dans les relations publiques, les relations médias, le conseil stratégique et l’organisation d’événements pour l’horlogerie. Grâce à son réseau dans les marques horlogères et sa connaissance des médias, il accompagne pendant 18 ans près de 50 marques dans l’élaboration de leurs stratégies RP et de leur mise en application au niveau mondial. Darwel est par ailleurs propriétaire de www.swisstime.ch, plateforme de référence de l’horlogerie suisse pour les médias.

Depuis 2004, il est directeur de communication diplômé (SAWI/SPRI) et, depuis 2005, détenteur du diplôme fédéral de conseil en communication d’entreprise, chef de publicité. Une expertise qui fait d’Yves Vulcan un professionnel créatif et stratégique, prêt à porter votre communication et développer votre écosystème.

Tout en restant propriétaire de Darwel, Yves Vulcan rejoint ftc communication en tant que consultant senior en janvier 2020. Il conseille aussi bien des entreprises privées actives dans les services ou dans l’industrie, que des associations professionnelles ou des institutions parapubliques. Ses clients sont actifs dans des domaines aussi variés que le luxe, la finance, la construction, l’aménagement du territoire ou encore les nouvelles technologies. Il leur apporte du conseil en stratégie de communication, du conseil et soutien en relations médias et plus largement son expertise de la communication globale.

Retour