Chantal Epiney

Senior Consultant

  • 15 years of experience in corporate communication, private and public
  • Communication Director Diploma (SAWI/SPRI, 2004)
  • Graduate in Political Science (University of Geneva, 1996)

After studying political science, Chantal Epiney Vocat began her career as a communication officer at the Department of Finance of the Canton of Vaud, where she developed her skills and her taste for institutional and political communication.

In 2002, she joined the Transports Publics Fribourgeois (TPF) where she managed the company’s internal and external communications for five years. During that period, she also successfully completed the SAWI / SPRI Communications Director training.

Chantal Epiney Vocat was then appointed head of media relations and internal communication at Energie Ouest Suisse (EOS) in Lausanne. As a spokesperson for EOS, she managed the intense media relations linked to the activities of the group and its merger project with Swiss German group Atel. She was then responsible for managing external communication related to the merger. In December 2008, EOS and Atel merged to create Alpiq Holding, a leading energy company in Switzerland and Europe. After the merger, she was responsible for media relations and communication/marketing projects of Alpiq’s Swiss Division, the group’s main market.

Chantal Epiney Vocat joined ftc communication in September 2017 as a senior consultant. She managed several clients in the fields of health, real estate and transports. Since May 2019, following her family’s move, she keeps on providing her expertise to the agency’s clients as an external consultant.

Back

Équipe

Chantal Epiney, Consultante senior (externe)

  • 15 ans d’expérience dans la communication institutionnelle, dans le privé et le public
  • Diplôme de Directrice communication SAWI/SPRI (2004)
  • Licence ès sciences politiques à l’Université de Genève (1996)

Après ses études en sciences politiques, Chantal Epiney Vocat débute sa carrière comme déléguée à la communication du Département des finances de l’Etat de Vaud. C’est dans le contexte des finances vaudoises qu’elle développe ses compétences et son goût pour la communication institutionnelle et politique.

Forte de cette expérience, elle rejoint en 2002 les Transports publics fribourgeois (TPF) où elle gère durant cinq ans la communication interne et externe de l’entreprise. Parallèlement, elle entreprend avec succès la formation de Directrice de communication SAWI/SPRI.

Chantal Epiney Vocat assume ensuite la responsabilité des relations médias et de la communication interne de la société Energie Ouest Suisse (EOS) à Lausanne. En tant que porte-parole d’EOS, elle gère une activité médiatique soutenue liée au dynamisme du groupe et à son projet de rapprochement avec l’Alémanique Atel. Elle est alors nommée responsable de la communication externe de la fusion. En décembre 2008, EOS et Atel s’unissent et donnent naissance à Alpiq Holding, acteur majeur de l’énergie en Suisse et en Europe. Dans ce cadre, elle se voit confier les relations médias et des projets de communication/marketing de la Division Suisse d’Alpiq, principal marché du Groupe.

Chantal Epiney Vocat a été engagée chez ftc communication en septembre 2017 en tant que consultante senior, où elle a géré plusieurs mandats dans le domaine de la santé, de l’immobilier et des transports. Depuis mai 2019, suite à un déménagement familial, elle continue de mettre ses compétences à disposition des clients de l’agence en tant que consultante senior externe.

Retour