Nabila Bouzouina

Head of the Geneva office

  • Over 15 years of experience in global PR agencies
  • International background (Paris, Dubai)
  • Proven capabilities in French, English and Arabic

After graduating from the University Paris IV La Sorbonne in 2001, where she studied English and American Literature and Civilization out of passion, Nabila Bouzouina quickly turned to public relations, which she has now been practicing for 18 years.

She started her career at Hopscotch Paris where she learned the trade, then worked at DDB Ketchum Paris before joining the Headline PR team (Publicis Group) in Dubai as Account Manager in charge of international accounts, such as Nestlé Middle East or the Maktoob.com Group (acquired in 2009 by Yahoo). This was a very important professional step for Nabila, all the more so as public relations were not very widespread in the United Arab Emirates at that time, which meant educating clients extensively.

Nabila Bouzouina returned to Europe in 2007, where she joined Hill+Knowlton Strategies as Director of the international department for 4 years. Her intrinsically generalist profile led her to manage the communication strategy of Nissan, Bayer Santé Familiale and Procter & Gamble, both for corporate and consumer purposes.

In 2011, Nabila Bouzouina joined Edelman Paris and took over the management of the Consumer & Brand division. Following her move to Switzerland for family reasons, she joined the agency’s Zurich office (2012-2013) as Head of development.

Director of ftc communication’s Geneva office since 2015, Nabila is in charge of managing and developing the agency’s international portfolioEuronext, Ikea, Accuray International and Nidecker Group are among her current clients for whom she mainly handles corporate communication. She is also in charge of the Edelman network for Switzerland and works regularly with partner agencies in German-speaking part of Switzerland, such as open-up and Int-Ext.

Back

Nabila Bouzouina

Directrice Genève, consultante senior

  • Plus de 15 ans d’expérience en agence de communication globale
  • Expérience confirmée à l’international (Paris, Dubaï)
  • Capacité professionnelle complète en français, anglais, arabe

Diplômée de l’Université Paris IV La Sorbonne en 2001, où elle a étudié par passion la Littérature et Civilisation anglaise et américaine, Nabila Bouzouina s’est rapidement tournée vers les relations publiques qu’elle exerce depuis 18 ans maintenant.

Elle fait tout d’abord ses armes chez Hopscotch Paris où elle apprend le métier, puis chez DDB Ketchum Paris avant de rejoindre l’équipe headline PR (Publicis Group) à Dubaï en tant que Directrice de clientèle en charge des comptes internationaux tels que Nestlé Middle East ou encore le Groupe Maktoob.com (racheté en 2009 par Yahoo). Une étape professionnelle des plus importantes pour Nabila, d’autant qu’à cette époque les relations publiques ne sont que très peu répandues aux Emirats Arabes Unis, supposant un profond travail de pédagogie auprès des clients.

Nabila Bouzouina revient en Europe en 2007 où elle intègre Hill+Knowlton Strategies en tant que Directrice du pôle international pendant 4 ans. Son profil intrinsèquement généraliste l’amène à gérer la stratégie de communication de Nissan, Bayer Santé Familiale ou encore Procter & Gamble, tant au niveau corporate qu’auprès du grand public.

En 2011, Nabila Bouzouina rejoint Edelman Paris et prend la direction du pôle Consumer & Brand ; suite à son déménagement en Suisse pour des raisons familiales, elle intègre le bureau zurichois de l’agence (2012-2013), en tant que responsable du développement.

Directrice du bureau de Genève de ftc communication depuis 2015, Nabila y est en charge de la gestion et du développement de la clientèle internationale pour l’agence – Euronext, Ikea, Accuray International ou encore Nidecker Group font partie de ses clients actuels, pour lesquels elle assure principalement la communication corporate. Elle est également en charge du réseau Edelman pour la Suisse et travaille régulièrement avec les agences partenaires en Suisse alémanique, comme open-up ou encore Int-Ext.

Retour